life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

acquired tea

Leave a comment

While I am not a huge tea drinker, I do enjoy having a cup of tea from time to time.

I enjoy it more as a dessert or as a scent!

matcha -photo from the internet

green tea (matcha) -photo from the internet

I am particularly enjoying the Elizabeth Arden Green Tea scent spray that was given to me as a gift. It has a crisp, clean scent that is fresh and soothing.

Photo taken the day I got the bottle. – I am halfway through it right now. If only the scent stays for longer.

Photo taken the day I got the bottle. – I am halfway through it right now. If only the scent stays for longer.

On “eating” tea – I have a particular favorite.  Matcha – the ground green tea powder.

I had it as a hot/cold drinks, ice cream and the numerous KitKats I used to get as a pasalubong (souvenir) whenever someone goes to japan. I was just drawn to the color of it and the uniqueness. In time I have grown to like it enough to get me to “hunt” for matcha. It is an acquired taste. 

the ubiquitous matcha green tea -photo from the internet

the ubiquitous matcha green tea -photo from the internet

Later on Matcha KitKat can be found in most supermarkets here (in the Philippines). That made me happy and my personal rule is if can find it in the supermarket, one or more is sure to end up in my cart. *Its usually more than one and I also get the dark KitKats, to stock up at home. 

Imagine my surprise when I saw this at a store near our place. -I am not exactly sure if this is new or limited time only (I haven’t seen it at the place where I do my groceries)…but I am happy to see them! 

happy to have found these!

happy to have found these!

We now have Matcha KitKat ice cream (locally)! That is kind of like a 3 in 1 of my favorite sweets. -I like the taste of this ice cream but I find that it melts quickly.  

Nice and sweet! -But in true matcha style; not overtly so. Kudos to Nestle Philippines for making matcha available locally!

 

*All my reviews, opinions, and other stuff expressed here are my own and based on my own experience. This is not a sponsored post, I paid for the KitKats from my own pocket. 

 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

