life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

fancy strings and genius laundry stuff

Leave a comment

Who could have thought there will come a time that I will get excited getting a new sampayan and laundry stuff?!

I am getting to old auntie level real fast.

Because I am seriously happy and excited about my new sampayan and sipit! A huge thank you to Kei for installing the fancy sampayan! woot!

*sampayan = clothesline, sipit = clothespin. 

home improvement for the rainy days

our tiny home improvement for the rainy days

Lately, I cannot do my laundry because I cannot dry the laundry! The rain is messing up my weekly chore schedule. Also making the daily commute back home a real pain. The rain also killed off my tomato plant. Making me hate it even more.

So, these days we dry our clothes indoors – mainly in the living room. Thankfully we have a small aluminum clothes rack to serve as our indoor clothesline. But I dislike doing that because it cramps up our space and it looks like we are having some kind of garage sale inside the house. Not to mention having the clothes so close to each other, it dries up a lot slower. Making it prone to have that damp smell. 

That being said, Here is my solution to the damp problem: I mix in a bit of white vinegar with my laundry to counter the musty smell. *life hack* & also use a fabric conditioner.

Even with a sunny weather there is still a chance of my clothes sliding and clumping together on the clothesline. It is another pet peeve of mine. 

This regular nylon string sampayan (clothesline) has to go. It has served us well for the past 6 months. -Due to the weight of some of our clothes(ie pants), all of the other clothes usually bunches up in the middle. Making laundry drying time uneven and longer. Some dries faster than the others and some that got clumped together in the middle stay damp for longer.  That we end up pinning all the hangers to the clothesline. We had a lot of other issues with this too. -broken pegs and sometimes laundry knocked down to the floor due to strong winds. 

We will still use this for another purpose.

We will still use this for another purpose.

I like my clothes evenly spaced apart for maximum airflow. That means a faster drying time.

So imagine my smile when I found this at Daiso last Saturday. It was an automatic buy! It is a nylon clothesline with spacers to accommodate the hanger/s securely and evenly! No more sliding and clumping together of wet clothes, plus I did not have to pin every hanger on the clothesline! I need not worry about strong winds knocking off my hanger and laundry down!

Leave it to the Japanese to think of weirdly useful everyday stuff like these. Genius! 

Say hello to fancy sampayan! (clothesline)

Say hello to our fancy sampayan! (clothesline) -this was found at Daiso: 5meters for 88php

We also went to check out the new Miniso store and ended up getting new clothespins to add to our existing clothespins. We got it for 99php. Honestly, we have a lot of wooden clothespins at home, I just got the new clothespins for the hanging basket it has. Plus the color is nice. That has to count right?!

mini

The color is really pretty! I also like the hanging basket!

So that is our tiny home improvement for the rainy days.

As for our standard laundry stuff: we use these nifty things to make our laundry workload easier. Here are the hangers we use daily.

hangers

On the left are the ones we use for our denim pants, to the right are the ones for shirts.

This is our collapsible drying hanger that is massive. (Sometimes I even hang my cotton shorts here.) 

mega

This is my lifesaver when I really need to dry our clothes indoors.

The green hangers above and the collapsible hangers are both of the same brand – JIGO. That was the brand my mum uses. It is sturdy, because it is made from quality plastic that makes it resistant to breaking.  We got the above items from the almighty Divisoria.

I also love these expanding hangers that we got for drying our bath towels.

13819835_10153707985862967_812851819_n

pull and expand!

Last but not the least are the laundry mesh bags for the small items. Just toss them in the bag and zip. toss in the washing and no more looking for the missing pair of socks! I also got the circular bags for washing bras so that the pads will not get dented.

mesh bags for the washing machine

mesh bags for the washing machine

The expanding hangers and mesh bags are both from Daiso.

So that concludes my laundry stuff.

*All my reviews, opinions, and other stuff expressed here are my own and based on my own experience. This is not a sponsored post, we paid for the products from our own pocket. 

 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

