life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

how to train your (pop) drogon?

Leave a comment

For my pop Friday, I finally got my Daenerys and Drogon pop ride!

*After patiently waiting for a month-it was a pre-order. This is my first ever pop ride and I am happy with it. 

finally home

finally home

While I was so excited for my new pop, the said pop (design) has quite a lot of issues.

popped out of the box!

popped out of the box! – you can see that my drogon’s head tends to slump. thankfully we can fix it.

Among the lot we have seen, there seems to be hairline bleed (for Daenerys) and unpainted (Drogon) teeth while others looked sloppy. Most of the boxes are also damaged. We just tried to pick the best box and paint job we can find.

not a 10/10 condition but this was the best box we could get.

not a 10/10 condition but this was the best we could get. -we did not have any of this edition. 

Once opened, my pop seems to be ok except for a slight problem, Drogon’s head tends to slump.

Drogon is supposed to be supported by its wings and tail, to lift its head properly. My Drogon’s wings seems to have flopped thus causing the snout to touch the floor. To be fair the head of the pop is heavy. So I think this is not a sculpt problem but due to the nature of the vinyl itself.

All tied up! Chin up Drogon!

All tied up! Chin up Drogon!

To fix it, I just tied Drogon’s wings together to “teach” the vinyl to hold.

the curls are lovely, the hairline bleed and discoloration is not.

the curls are lovely, the hairline bleed and discoloration is not.

Looking at Daenerys, the curls on her hair are absolutely pretty! Nice sculpt Funko Pop!

bye for now

not bad for my first pop ride

While this is not the best pop I have, I am still happy to add this in my GOT pop collection.

That is it for today. Till the next pop Friday!

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

