life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

Our pop from away

Leave a comment

I am away from my desk today, but I still have a pop for my weekly pop Friday. This time my pop is a gift from my cousin Jacky that traveled all the way from Manhattan, NY USA- to Manila, Philippines!

This is our first international pop! I am thrilled!

fresh

fresh from the USA!

We got the San Diego Comic Convention exclusive 2016 – Doctor Strange.

The box made it in perfect condition! I was not expecting this to be here so early. Because usually it takes a month after for local stores to have stock of the last month’s exclusives plus the higher price. My cousin knew that this pop is the only one that caught my fancy. 

I definitely dig the box as well as the art.

I definitely dig the box as well as the art.

I got it Wednesday night right after a long day at work and I felt so happy all my tiredness just faded away replaced with excitement that I have a new toy.

out of the box

out of the box and out to play

It looks as good as I thought it would. –I have looked it up before on YouTube reviews. It is indeed detailed and also looking real cool with the translucent rune in his hand. There are also texture details in his cape! the leg and the sash detail also adds to the appeal.

turn around

turn around

I also have to add that our cousin even got one for her own upon seeing the pop. It is that pretty.

there is the rune and the streaks on the hair

Details that was awesome -the details on the rune and the streaks on the hair.

To top that all off its value has risen up to 30usd.

Not bad

Not bad at all. 

To be honest I don’t know Doctor Strange save for the fact that its movie is going to be released soon. But Kei, being the HUGE geek he is…knows and follows the comics and he likes Dr Strange and that was the reason we picked the pop when our cousin asked us what we wanted to get from the SDCC 2016 exclusive.

We count ourselves lucky that we have our pop without having to wait in line to get a pop. -Because this is the usual when they release exclusives in the Philippines. The struggle is real.

What did you get from the 2016 sdcc exclusives?

 

*technically written on a Friday, just posted on a Saturday. 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

