life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

shitty ghost month

Leave a comment

Any idea about the hungry ghost festival that some hardcore Chinese people are into believing? I usually ignore far fetched superstitions like that but this year, this year was particularly shitty!

1.) Because this month alone I got hacked and lost money in the process. –I lost 5.5k. Had to go report everything, pay replacement stuff, fill up paper upon paper and reports and whatever, nobody cares. fml. There goes my social life fund. Just when I thought I can splurge and see my friends…

not cool

not cool

2.) Next, I ordered a bag for my cousin and ended up having to endure stress for four days because the online seller lied about sending the item and also the estimated arrival –I was so anxious to get the item before my (other) cousin goes to the US. It was going to be hand carried to the US.  Making me worry that I have to send it internationally! The bag cost cheaper than the international shipping rate. So it will not be worth it… I wanted to wring the seller’s neck! She even had the gall to say that she reserves the right not to answer to any calls and that she is not a scammer. All the while this shit was happening while I was…

the bag in question

the bag in question

3.) Sick –this time it was a happy combination of flu, colds and cough with dysmenorrhea thrown in just for fun. And because I am sick I thought I would sterilize my retainers…I ended up shrinking them –I cannot wear them (wounded gums!!!) and had to get new ones made. Fml. 

my kind of drugs

my kind of drugs

4.) Retainers -Dentist is away. Fml again.

I accidentally shrunk mine

I accidentally shrunk mine

5.) DIY fail –Never again Krylon! After having all these shitty things happening, I thought to just stay at home and just go craft something to keep me busy. I got a house shaped frame on sale and thought that we could spray paint it to match our color. We grabbed a can of krylon thinking it would do the trick, It ended up a lumpy uneven mess that we tried to sand and spray again and again. To think that brand was the most expensive spray paint can we got. Maximum failure.

never again!!!

never again!!!

The only thing that consoles me is that today is the last day of the shitty ghost month. Arrrggghhh!

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

