life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

for the night is dark and full of terrors: pop friday

Leave a comment

Since I am not yet fully recovered, today’s pop Friday title befits me and the pop I have on hand. It is none other than Melisandre from the Game of Thrones. The red woman, red priestess, the seductive ginger and also the ancient crone. Her character is quite a mystery.

photo from the internet

photo from the internet

Of course I need to get her pop for my Game of Thrones collection! There are actually two kinds of Melisandre a regular one and a Barnes and Noble exclusive.

the regular pop on the left, the exclusive pop on the right

the regular pop on the left, the exclusive pop on the right -the exclusive one is translucent

Truth be told I had a hard time looking for this one. It was mostly sold out when I went to find the regular one, the exclusive one was way overpriced (it was 900php) so I did not really bother. I was bent on looking for the regular one, lest I spend more… So when my cousin asked me what I wanted to get from Barnes and Noble -because she will be visiting the store, I excitedly asked her for the exclusive Melisandre pop! It took a lot of asking from the Barnes and Noble employees, and the said employees searching before they all got me this. -this was after all an old release. 

finally got one!

finally got one!

I got the last piece from Barnes and Noble NYC! Woot! She is beautiful!

out of the box and on hand

out of the box and on hand – she does have paint issues too but that is minor.

It has the vivid bright red-orange color that I wanted and the translucent effect makes it look unique unlike my other GOT pops that adds to her charm. After all she is a “magical” character. I find the flame quite adorable too!

turn around

turn around

If you look closely enough, you will see that she wears a necklace. The detail of this pop is mostly in the sculpt, there is not really much to paint as she is all red. Red hair, red dress…

for the night is dark and full of terrors

for the night is dark and full of terrors

This pop also has that “color shifting” thing to it, at times it looks red, sometimes orange and sometimes you get to see both red and orange in one photo. Like the one above, also a bit like fire. Pretty neat addition to the collection. Although it looks like my Jon Snow is unsure whether he likes the new addition or not.

not in the north

not in the north

Have an awesome weekend everyone!

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

