life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

a pasalubong pop

Leave a comment

We have always dreamed about going to Japan, because we love the culture, the anime and their awesome food. But since we are not that lucky/or rich enough to go there we are contented to have pasalubongs from friends who visit Japan. *Japanese embassy please adopt us!* This time we got one from Kei’s brother. He works for a tech company in Japan (lucky him!) and is done with his Japanese work contract and will now be staying here in the Philippines for good (the same company of course). Its  a double win for us.

Here is the contents of the pasalubong bag.

pasalubong

not all of these are mine, I share this with Kei.

Not exactly extravagant in any way but hey it has our toys! I asked for the Daenerys Pop because I saw it on Amazon Japan. Pops are not that famous in Japan because they have their own version, the very detailed and posable Nendoroid. I like Nendoroids but I cannot collect them due to them being much pricey-er than pops. And because I have already started on pops and they do not have GOT pops… 

So here is my Daenerys that I have waited for!

finally after a long wait

finally after a long wait

The box is not in a good condition it has dents but it is still ok with me, after all it traveled a long way. The weird thing with this pop is that it came with a note and a receipt plus a business card with a map to the store that sold this pop.

If only I can understand the note...

I am loving the bunnies on the note! Now, if only I can understand the note… 

Japanese people really do things on a different level.

Time to unbox this pop! From the time I picked up the box I already saw the imperfections of this pop, but since this certain pop is real hard to find now, I cannot be picky. Adding to that is the fact that this is an old pop. Old pops = bad paint jobs and bad details. Oh well.

hair strand slightly detached, eye not

hair strand slightly detached, and is that an eyebag I see? oh the eye paint is not aligned. 

Let us view the turn around of this pop. Here we go!

doing the full turn

doing the full turn

Definitely not a perfect pop. I think this is the most imperfect pop I own right now. But its ok, I am still glad to have her.

Our Khal is definitely thrilled to be reunited with his Khaleesi!

reunited and it feels so good...

finally together!

Just for this time the sun rises in the west and sets in the east for the Khal and Khaleesi.

Sigh, Nothing like a good (pop) reunion. Enjoy the long weekend everyone! 

 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

