life of a cuddlebit

my random ramblings

May, that was fast

Leave a comment

A lot has happened this month. I had a unexpected schedule change at work that kept me busy, hence the lack of posts.

Most of the month was spent catching up with friends and  family. Spent the first weekend with Kei’s siblings, bonding over guardians of the galaxy and okonomiyaki. The second, we were up to catch up with our good friend Tassha who we haven’t seen for more than a year! We catched up over Japanese dishes at Oedo. For the third week, it was being with a few of our office friends over coffee at Tim Horton’s. Then a whole day with Matti where we indulged in comfort food at Nono’s, Rodic’s tapa and our usual Starbucks merienda.

flavors of our month – the food we shared/enjoyed with the company of friends

Gardening updates: I finally acquired white marble pothos! – my golden photos now has a brother. Managed to get a rosal and make it bloom! -along with my sampaguitas, the flowers smell divine. And finally a small miracle… our silver lace fern that I thought was lost, came back! -hopefully the fern will stay for good. 

from the left: white marble pothos, rosal / gardenia, silver lace fern.

Few more days and it will be June. Rain, rain, here we go!

*looking forward to the long weekends of June! 

Author: Pammy

I'm a graphic artist and a dreamer. I write to release my thoughts, just to tell about it. I love eating, shopping, my pet rabbits, making people laugh, and being with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

